Coming soon… The Dead Bell – A Moment at Dawn

Our next release is a collaboration between glacis and The Green Kingdom with their debut album as The Dead Bell which is called ‘A Moment at Dawn’. This record fuses the raw and intimate sounds of glacis’ piano with TGK’s Americana tinged ambience. This album will be available officially in a run of 100 CDrs in our signature gatefold vinyl-effect sleeves. The album will be out officially on Saturday the 15th of April after a pre-order on the 7th of April. If you follow us on Bandcamp (Click HERE) we’ll make sure you’re the first to hear.

press release
“We’re proud to present the debut album from The Dead Bell which is a Trans-Atlantic collaboration between Euan Millar-McMeeken (Glacis) and Michael Cottone (The Green Kingdom). Between them, these experienced artists have released their music through numerous labels including the likes of Home Normal, Lost Tribe Sound, Dronarivm, Oscarson, Sound in Silence, Hidden Vibes, Fluid Audio, Rusted Tone and Past Inside the Present. Some may recall that Euan had a previous release with us back in 2020; another collaborative album which was with Gavin Miller.

Euan is originally from Dundee in Scotland but now works in London, via Newcastle and Edinburgh. He developed his solo and studio work as glacis in 2010,after many years spent performing vocals and keys in a band. Other collaborations include gallowglas with Johan G Winther and Civic Hall with Craig Tattersall. Mike has been active as The Green Kingdom since 2005 and hails from Shelby Township, Michigan. He has developed an electro-acoustic sound that blends guitars, synths, sampled textures and field recordings.

‘A Moment at Dawn’ combines Euan’s intimate-sounding piano recordings and additional software-driven sounds with Mike’s signature guitar and melodic embellishments,with no set theme or concept. The project progressed naturally, as these two musicians shared and developed their sounds and ideas. The cover artwork by Casey Horner had become a focal point for their work and aptly reflects the title of the album; A Moment at Dawn.


Written and produced by Euan Millar McMeeken and Michael Cottone
Mastered by James Edward Armstrong
Cover photo by Casey Horner
Packaging layout by Michael Cottone

eRecord008 many pretty blooms – bow & clatter

We recently announced the new edition in our digital-only series, eRecords!
‘bow & clatter’ is an album from Austin, Texas based artist Many Pretty Blooms.

eRecords is a digital record series created by Whitelabrecs, to run alongside our physical releases. These editions aim to transform the digital format into something that can be experienced in a similar way to a listener’s interaction with a real, white label vinyl record. Each edition includes a special PDF scrapbook including polaroids and liner notes.

We do not publish details about the concepts or production methods of a release so that the liner notes and content in each scrapbook will reveal the background of each edition in the series.

catalog: eR008
artist: many pretty blooms
release title: bow & clatter
release type: album
location: austin, texas, united states

released july 30, 2022

Written and produced by John Wilkins
Mastered by James Edward Armstrong
Cover artwork by John Wilkins
Art and design by Harry Towell

You can find out more information about eRecords in our landing page link, below: