Magnofon mix for Deep Electronics

To coincide with the release of Magnofon’s new album Terrarium, under our eRecords series, he has also created a DJ mix for Deep Electronics and becomes the 354th edition of this long-standing mix series.

The mix includes a range of dub and ambient techno tracks, along with ambient drones and textures; the kinds of sounds that have provided inspiration for the Terrarium album.

You can check out the mix by clicking the image above, clicking HERE or we’ve embedded the Soundcloud player for the show below:


01 Loris S. Sarid – Tano
02 Claudio PRC/SaffronKeira – Mare Tranquillitas I
03 Magnofon – Folia
04 Sven Weisemann – Monistic
05 Izzat Man – Autumn
06 Fluxion – Correlation
07 Soela – Shadows On The Wall
08 Francis Harris – What She Had
09 Rod Modell – Luminescent
10 Zenzizenz – Umi
11 Heavenchord – Forest Wind
12 Fluxion – Motion 3
13 Mitry – After
14 Alex Humann – Environmental Climate
15 Villete – Show Me
16 BLNDR – Botanical Garden
17 Jack Hyde – Smirr
18 Sebby Kowal – Amongst The River
19 Adham Zahran – A New Earth

You can also check out Terrarium at the following link:

Whitelabrecs History Lesson: The First Hundred

Later this month, we’ll have released our 100th album edition, which is an achievement we never imagined when we started this small label back in 2016. Back then, it was another small experiment, born from a series of other small experiments with the running of labels (Audio Gourmet, Tessellate, Warehouse Decay). We were pretty serious about getting some music out there, but we’re proud of what has been achieved, with the help of our artists, friends and fans.

We’ve got lots planned this month, following on from the Spheruleus and Kraut Sounds EPs that kicked-off what’s to be a busy month. Speaking of Spheruleus, our label owner Harry Towell has put this one together and it is hosted on his Mixcloud page. The mix plays through as a chronologically history of the label, by blending a track from each album in chronological order.

It’s an overview of the styles we’ve released over the years so far, covering ambient drones, electro-acoustics, modern classical, folk, electronica and sound art. It concludes with a bonus track, from the forthcoming Glåsbird soundtrack album for Return to Sea and Sardinia. This will be our 101st release, as we start the next century of album releases.

You can check out the mix by hitting the play button above, or by clicking HERE to be directed to the Mixcloud page. We hope you enjoy this hour and a half journey through our discography!

A New Arrival!

On the 25th of September we’re proud to announce the birth of our beautiful baby daughter Isla!

In the run up to the birth, Harry created a relaxing Ambient mix as he and his wife had looked into ‘hypnobirthing‘ during antenatal classes. The mix includes plenty of warm, relaxing material from Whitelabrecs as well as works from the likes of Taylor Deupree, Ghost and Tape and Sven Laux. It was blended using harmonic mixing techniques in Traktor 2 to create a continuous, flowing listening experience.

You can check out the mix by hitting the play button on the Mixcloud player above and float away for half an hour or so.

01 Valotihkuu – Deep Phase [Unreleased]
02 Steve Pacheco – Aspen Grove [Whitelabrecs]
03 The Prairie Lines – Stop Haunting My Door [Whitelabrecs]
04 Jose Silva – Two Feel Studies [Whitelabrecs]
05 Valotihkuu – Sitting On The Grass Under The Stars [Whitelabrecs]
06 Tone Color – Voigt-Kampff [Assembly Field]
07 Anthéne – Surfacing [Unreleased]
08 Taylor Deupree – Unearth [Spekk]
09 Helios – Dreams [Ghostly International]
10 Ghost and Tape – Anemone [Home Normal]
11 Sven Laux – She Was Here [Archives]